Round 1, Day 13: ADF

November 29, 2008 at 10:40 pm

Well, I have discovered one fool-proof way to endure a fasting day without crankiness:  just sleep through it.

No family gathering would be complete without an old-fashioned family cold. :/  Luke and Noah started running low-grade fevers almost as soon as we arrived, and they were lethargic for most of Thursday.  They seemed over it by yesterday, but today was apparently my turn.  I woke up coughing and sneezing, and felt achey and sleepy all day.   Today was our day to make breakfast, and Andy ended up making it and cleaning it up all by himself.  I pitched in to help with packing up the room and making the beds, but by midday I was just wiped out.  I went downstairs and laid down while the kids were eating lunch, and then proceeded to sleep for about four or five hours.  I woke up in mid-afternoon, just in time to help with some of the final preparations for departure before we left for home.

It’s good to be home, but I’m still achey and tired.  I had a banana and my vitamin (which is still making me nauseous, incidentally), and now I’m playing Zelda for a little bit before I go to bed.  Tomorrow is an Eating Day, and I don’t want to end up spending it eating nothing but soup. :/

Entry filed under: ADF, Successes.

Round 1, Day 12: ADF Round 1, Day 14: ADF


Recent Posts

November 2008
M T W T F S S
    Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Check it out!

  • 9,469 people are watching me!

