Round 1, Day 15: ADF

December 1, 2008 at 11:50 am 6 comments

Well, today was Weigh-In #2.  Are you curious to know whether I lost weight after Thanksgiving and my Foodfest at Steak-n-Shake last night?

Starting Weight:  241 (Wii Fit), 245 (Bathroom Scale)

Last Week:  237 (Wii Fit), 239 (Bathroom Scale)

This week:  234 (Wii Fit), 236 (Bathroom Scale)

I nod my head to ADF.   I did lose wight, even though I ate more than I should have on feasting days.

I think I will probably keep to ADF for the next 21-day stint, and add in something physical.  The only question is WHICH physical thing.  I could do Wii Fit, for example, but it would want to weigh me every day, and I’m not sure I like that.  I know from Weight Watchers that weighing in daily can be really discouraging, because your weight fluctuates so much throughout the week.  I wonder if we can make that table for the treadmill.  Hm…

Entry filed under: ADF, Successes.

Round 1, Day 14: ADF Round 1, Day 16: ADF

6 Comments

  • 1. Pangie  |  December 1, 2008 at 11:59 am

    I promise I will take a picture of my terrible table tonight and send it your way!

  • 2. Jennifer  |  December 1, 2008 at 12:01 pm

    Thank you muchly! 🙂

  • 3. Melalvai  |  December 1, 2008 at 1:01 pm

    Should we take a vote?

    When Feaelin was Wiiing, you could hardly tell he was losing weight from the daily weigh-ins, but after several weeks you could see a distinct though slight downward trend on the graph. So there’s something to be said for daily weigh-ins, if you can get through a peak day here and there without getting discouraged.

    If you take your first day bathroom scale minus your latest Wii weight, you’ve lost 10 pounds already!

  • 4. Feaelin  |  December 1, 2008 at 9:59 pm

    Speaking of Wii’ing. I restarted Wii’ing today. 🙂

    School had caused me to lose track of, well, pretty much anything except school.

  • 5. 21daystome  |  December 2, 2008 at 3:37 pm

    You don’t have to pick one specific exercise! 🙂 In fact, it’s best for weight loss to cross-train and do anything in intervals. All I suggest is to set a schedule ahead of time.

    And .. CONGRATS! 🙂

  • 6. Feaelin  |  December 3, 2008 at 12:35 pm

    “You don’t have to pick one specific exercise! 🙂 In fact, it’s best for weight loss to cross-train and do anything in intervals. All I suggest is to set a schedule ahead of time.”

    Indeed. I had (last Wii run, as it were), selected a set of the exercises I did each day. It was largely a subset of the yoga poses and their associated strength building exercises to get the ‘you completed this workout” checkmarks; and I tacked on pushups and situps, b/c Melalvai does those daily, and I figure if I ever catch up to her on those, that’d be an indicator I’m getting fit…well, that and I’m somewhat competitive…and male…;)


Recent Posts

Check it out!

  • 9,469 people are watching me!

