Round 1: ADF (RESULTS)

December 8, 2008 at 7:48 am 6 comments

Weigh-in complete.

Here are the final results of Round 1:

Starting Weight:  241 (Wii Fit), 245 (Bathroom Scale)

First Week:  237 (Wii Fit), 239 (Bathroom Scale)

Scond Week:  234 (Wii Fit), 236 (Bathroom Scale)

Third Week: 232 (Wii Fit), 233.2, (Bathroom Scale)

I’m not sure about the disparity between the Fit and the Scale at this point.  Before, it seemed tied in (possibly) to the difference the Wii takes off for clothing, but this week’s results don’t quite follow that model.  Interesting.

Anyway, I’m satisfied.  No matter how you look at it, I lost at least 2 pounds, and around ten pounds overall.  I can totally handle that. 😉

Today begins Round 2, in which I will do ADF while tracking my food intake.  Guess I need to add my second category. 😉

Entry filed under: ADF, Successes. Tags: , , .

Round 1, Day 21: ADF Round 2, Day 1: ADF + WW

6 Comments

  • 1. Pangie  |  December 8, 2008 at 9:16 am

    I am so flipping PROUD of you! Either way, you’ve lost 9-12 pounds in 3 weeks. That is nothing to sneeze at! And it’s indisputable, too. That’s too much for any nay-sayers to try to blow off as fluctuations.

    CONGRATULATIONS!!! *throws confetti* *plays fanfare*

  • 2. Jennifer  |  December 8, 2008 at 9:26 am

    Hee! Thank you!

  • 3. 21daystome  |  December 8, 2008 at 10:57 am

    Congrats! That’s awesome. 🙂

  • 4. melalvai  |  December 8, 2008 at 8:20 pm

    I vote 12 pounds.

  • 5. Feaelin  |  December 9, 2008 at 10:33 am

    We find that our WiiFit weighs about 2 lbs less than our bath scale, the bath scale being a digital pressure based thing (similar to the Wii)

    It should be noted that with both, I’ve been able to ‘increase the reported weight’ by applying pressure with the muscles in my feet and legs. :). You can also really confuse the digital if you “stomp on” instead of “step on” as it were.

  • 6. Amanda  |  December 9, 2008 at 12:04 pm

    In regards to Feaelin’s comment:

    That’s why I prefer using the scale at the gym. It’s the same sort of scale you use in the doctor’s office with movable weights. I do have a scale in my bathroom but I stopped using it because it is wildly inaccurate. The only problem with the scale at the gym is that I can’t weigh myself in the morning like I should.

    Can anyone recommend a good (affordable) accurate home scale? 🙂


Recent Posts

Check it out!

  • 9,474 people are watching me!

