Archive for December 14, 2008

ADF/WW: Day 7

Okay… just a bit of advice?  If you fast on Saturday, DO NOT skip breakfast on Sunday on the assumption that the Fellowship Hour at church will supply you with something to eat.  We stayed up late last night to watch a movie, and therefore woke up late this morning.  I had to play handbells at the 9:30 service, so we ran out in a rush, I didn’t eat anything, and when I was able to take a minute to run down and see what was available in the Church Basement, everything was gone.  By the end of the service, I was feeling downright wobbly.

Never again.  I know fasting is a spiritual experience for some people, but I need more of a run-up to a spiritual fast than that.

(more…)

December 14, 2008 at 1:22 pm 6 comments


Recent Posts

Check it out!

  • 9,474 people are watching me!