ADF/WW: Day 19

December 26, 2008 at 11:25 am 2 comments

The Morning After.. Bleh.I feel yucky.   Too many late nights spent up getting gifts wrapped and stuff done.  Too much bad food yesterday.  I’m fasting today, but that’s no problem because I’m not even hungry.  All I want to do is curl up with some NyQuil and sleep.

I guess, really, that this is what the 26th is for.  The kids are wearing their new casual Christmas clothes and are busy playing with the windfall of toys, DS games and other joys that came their way yesterday.  Andy is setting up is Garmin with the map upgrade I got him.  I have the Millionheir DS game that I’m playing, so I could quite happily just lay around today.

But I sort of want to walk instead.  And get some work done.  So I’m thinking I’ll get dressed here in a minute and go to the store to brave the After Christmas rush, maybe see if I can find a good price on an electronic cooking thermometer.  Noah needs a net for his fishtank anyway.  I also wanted to check out what Wii Games are in stock, since I didn’t get Wii Music for Christmas and I still kind of want it.

Anyway, that will get me walking for now, and I can then come home and walk on the treadmill for awhile.  I feel like that will make it up to my body for abusing it so badly yesterday.

I think I’ll also look for a cookbook, maybe.  A meal planner or something.  Hmm…

Either way, it’s veggies for me today.  I also managed to find my QOD book, so I’ll read that this weekend and review it here in case anyone is interested.

Entry filed under: ADF, Successes, Weight Watchers. Tags: , , , .

ADF/WW: Day 18 ADF/WW: Day 20

2 Comments

  • 1. Pangie  |  December 26, 2008 at 12:19 pm

    That’s awesome that you’re feeling motivated today! Yay! 🙂

  • 2. Jennifer  |  December 27, 2008 at 11:49 pm

    I love that one of my PRPs is my Round 1 post 🙂


Recent Posts

Check it out!

  • 9,469 people are watching me!

