Archive for December 29, 2008

Exercise, Day 1: Mixing it up.

Well, I survived the Christmas season, and managed to lose a pound of weight in the process.  Not too shabby.  Back in the old WW days, we were just happy to get through the holidays without gaining, so a 1-pound loss is probably still something to write home about.  Besides, I noticed yesterday that I can now comfortably fit in my size 20 pants, whereas before I was squeezing into size 22/24.  I am resolved, therefore, to celebrate it as a success and move on. (more…)

December 29, 2008 at 1:48 pm 3 comments

ADF/WW: Weigh In

Starting Weight Overall:  241 (Wii Fit), 245 (Bathroom Scale)

First Week:  229 (Wii Fit), 231 (Bathroom Scale)

Last Week:  225 (Wii Fit), 227 (Bathroom Scale)

This Week: 224 (Wii Fit), 226 (Bathroom Scale)

So, in this last week, I lost one pound.  Not too bad, all things considered.  Would have been nice to lose more, but considering I lost five pounds in three weeks over the Christmas season, there’s not much there to complain about.  I’m surprised I didn’t GAIN.

So now we throw in some light to moderate exercise and see what that does for me. 🙂

December 29, 2008 at 9:51 am 1 comment


Recent Posts

Check it out!

  • 9,474 people are watching me!