Exercise, Day 14: It’s in the Jeans…

January 11, 2009 at 7:09 pm 2 comments

Lame title, I know.  I just wanted to note that I am wearing a pair of jeans right now that have not fit me in about two years.  They’re marked at size 20, which was the size I wore before Luke was born, but these particular jeans have always been tight even when other pants of that size fit ‘okay’.  In fact, the size 20 slacks I wore to church this morning have gotten to the point of being comfortable on the verge of loose. 🙂

So… I’m calling an  official ‘I lost a size’ moment.  These jeans not only didn’t fit well before, I don’t think I could even get them up over my rear end.  Now they slide on fairly easily and even, of all crazy things, fasten in front!  Scary!  Hopefully this means that I can officially go forward saying I’m a size 20, rather than a size 22.

Baby steps!

Speaking of, I’m officially doing my last treadmill walk of my second week.  Tomorrow morning I weigh in, and by golly I’d better have lost!  I’ve walked between 1.5 and 2.5 hours every day this week, and I haven’t overeaten on any day yet.  At last count I had 14 points left for today, plus 32 weekly points and 43 activity points.  I’ve obeyed all of my Down Days and stayed hydrated too.  I don’t even ask for much… just a 220 would make me happy.  At least then I could say I’d achieved my 10%.

I will say, though, that so far I still have not had anyone tell me I look different.  Well, besides my Mom, that is… and she doesn’t count because she has to say it. 🙂  I’ll only count it as official if the person saying it isn’t LOOKING for it because they know I ought to look different.

Entry filed under: Exercise, Successes. Tags: , , , .

Exercise, Day 13: I’m Doing Science (And I’m Still Alive) Weigh In: Week 2

2 Comments

  • 1. Feaelin  |  January 11, 2009 at 7:43 pm

    Getting that truly unbiased report that you look different can be difficult. 🙂

    Easier has you move through your subsequent goals. I’d give extra points to those that notice earliest. 🙂

  • 2. Jennifer  |  January 12, 2009 at 3:28 am

    Yeah…. Church will be where it happens, I’m betting. They see me once a week, so surely they’ll say something, right?

    Andy’s parents are coming down in Mid-February. Maybe I can make enough of a dent to get a comment from Andy’s Mom. 😉 I doubt it, but you never know.


Recent Posts

Check it out!

  • 9,474 people are watching me!

