Archive for January 12, 2009

Exercise, Day 15: 10% down, 10% to go. WWYD?

Okay.. so.  I have achieved my first big WW milestone.  I have lost 10% of what I weighed in November.  24.5 pounds, so we’ll round up and say 25.  Just for the sake of perspective, I started looking around online for things that weigh about 25 pounds.  Here’s a list of things I am not carrying around anymore:

  • A typical male Shiba Inu (like Griffin)
  • Three gallon jugs of milk.
  • 5 standard bags of sugar.
  • 15 round boxes of salt
  • 12 1/2 dozen extra large eggs

It occurs to me at this point that perhaps conveying this weight in terms of food is probably a bad idea, especially since it’s a Down Day here. 😉  So let’s move on.

(more…)

January 12, 2009 at 4:24 pm 3 comments

Weigh In: Week 2

And here it is:

(more…)

January 12, 2009 at 3:25 pm 2 comments


Recent Posts

Check it out!

  • 9,474 people are watching me!