Weigh In: Week 2

January 12, 2009 at 3:25 pm 2 comments

And here it is:

To recap:

Starting Weight Overall:  241 (Wii Fit), 245 (Bathroom Scale)

Last Week:  220.5 (Wii Fit), 222 (Bathroom Scale)

This Week: 219 (Wii Fit), 220 (Bathroom Scale)

So there it is.  Between a 1.5 and 2.0 pound loss to complete my 10%.  I was hoping for more, but I have a pretty good idea why it wasn’t more, and the reason  doesn’t have anything to do with food or exercise.  I mean, it could be muscle gain, granted, but I think it’s something else, given the timing here.

So we’ll see.  Either way, this kicks off my Science Experiment week in which I will weigh in daily and just see what sort of pattern I notice.  To be reasonably accurate, I’m going to weigh in first thing in the morning every morning on both the scale and the WF.  We’ll see what that tells me.  If it’s not too discouraging, I can try weighing myself at different times of the day next week or something. 😉

Yay, 10%  That was 25 pounds, give or take.  I guess my next goal to get down under 200 so I can shed that horrible leading 2 in my weight.  Somehow even 199 sounds so much more acceptable than 200.  Bleh.

Entry filed under: Exercise, Successes. Tags: , , , , , .

Exercise, Day 14: It’s in the Jeans… Exercise, Day 15: 10% down, 10% to go. WWYD?

2 Comments

  • 1. Pangie  |  January 12, 2009 at 3:27 pm

    Woo hoo! Congratulations! *throws confetti*

  • 2. melalvai  |  January 12, 2009 at 6:13 pm

    That’s awesome! So your next goal is 199 (21 pounds from now) and your next goal after that is the magical 180!


Recent Posts

Check it out!

  • 9,474 people are watching me!

