Exercise, Day 20: Walking REALLY Late

January 17, 2009 at 10:22 pm

Wow… I SO do not want to be walking right now.   We had an incredibly busy Saturday today, and I’m just wiped out.  All I want to do is crawl in bed and go to sleep, but it’s Day 20, darnit, and I’m NOT going to break my stride on Day 20.   I will see this through.

The crazy thing is, it’s not even that I mind the walking itself so much.  I’m now well past the point where my legs and feet object to this, especially since I’m still not trying to make myself go 3 mph while typing.  If I wear a sweatshirt down here, I might actually sweat, but mostly it just feels kind of nice, no big deal.  My only complaint is the time that must pass in order for me to feel I’ve done the day justice, exercisewise..

Why am I walking so late, you ask?  Because we got up at 7:30 this morning for basketball camp at Zion, then ran to Barnwell for Zack’s first Upward Basketball game (which, by the way, was awesome).  After that was over we had to run home, eat lunch and get dressed for my cousin’s wedding, then get everyone in the car and drive there.  The wedding ceremony took about an hour, and then we had to hurry home again because Andy was supposed to elder at the 5:00 service.  We were not so very brilliant in that we decided that since we were all decked out in our nice clothes anyway, we would just take the kids to the service and only worry about Bible Study this morning.  Unfortunately, by that point the kids had spent entirely too much time in the car, and then had put all of their best efforts into staying quiet and obedient during the wedding. By the time we got to church, they were pretty well spent, and I spent the entire service trying to keep them from bouncing off the walls.  Meh.

When the service ended, we had to run around to usher everyone out so that we could hop right in the car again and drive to the reception.  And we got home from that just a little while ago.   So effectively, there just hasn’t been ANY time today for this, and so here I am at almost 11 pm, walking.  Never let it be said that I am not determined.

It occurred to me suddenly as I was typing in the subject line that my 21-day Exercise run ends tomorrow, and I have no idea what I’ll do for my next 21-days.   Everything up until now has been sort of a natural progression, and while there are certainly other things in my life that could use the 21-day habit-forming treatment, none of them directly correlate to anything I’ve done up until now.  Going forward, my main focus will certainly still be my weight loss, since I’m basically using the blog as an additional incentive to stay on track.

I’ll give this some thought and see if I can come up with anything by tomorrow.

Entry filed under: Exercise, Successes. Tags: , , , , .

Weight Check: Day 6 Weight Check: Day 7


Recent Posts

Check it out!

  • 9,469 people are watching me!

