Weight Check: Day 7

January 18, 2009 at 11:50 am 2 comments

Day Prev Day Food Prev Day Exercise Prev Day Hyd Weight Diff over Yest Diff overall
Mon Up Day 150 min Good 220/219 N/A N/A
Tues Down Day 150 min Good 217/216 -3/-3 -3/-3
Weds Up Day 60 min OK 219/216.5 +2/+0.5 -1/-2.5
Thurs Down Day 170 min OK 217/215.8 -2/-0.7 -3/-3.2
Fri Up Day 130 min OK 217/215.2 -0/-0.6 -3/-3.8
Sat Down Day 100 min OK 215.2/213.6 -1.8/-1.6 -4.8/-6.4
Sun Up Day (WEDDING!) 100 min OK 215.2/213.4 -0/-0.2 -4.8/-6.6

Wow.

Considering the wedding last night, I wasn’t expecting to remain close to the same, much less go down at all.  I figured I’d go up.

Now, to be COMPLETELY fair, I should do this on another week too, not just this one.  There was, as I said, more going on this week besides diet and exercise, which is why my weight loss was so unusual.  This is more or less what I expected this week, but it’s not exactly ‘typical’.   Granted, doing it this week was very encouraging, but as far as telling myself what to expect, it’s not very helpful. 😉

I think, though, that it’s safe to say that I could expect a zigzag downward trend on a typical week.  Higher weight after Up days, lower weight after Down days, gradually trending downward.  Which is fine.

When I do my Weight Check on WW on Monday, they’re going to scold me to no end.  FIVE POUNDS IN ONE WEEK?!  THAT IS SO NOT HEALTHY! 😉

Entry filed under: Weight Check. Tags: , , , .

Exercise, Day 20: Walking REALLY Late Exercise, Day 21: Walking Really Late AGAIN!

2 Comments

  • 1. melalvai  |  January 18, 2009 at 9:42 pm

    Better eat something salty a few hours before going to your WW weighin. 😀

  • 2. 21daystome  |  January 22, 2009 at 9:32 am

    Or put lead in your pockets…

    In fifth grade every student had to go through a medical checkup where we were weighed, measured, checked for scoliosis, etc. The girls were stressing about it a bit, so our fifth grade teacher admitted she was mortified at that age, too. When they did her weigh in, instead of doing it in private, like they did with us, they actually did it in front of everyone and yelled out the number to the person recording the information.

    My teacher was really underweight and was ashamed of it. She had heard that lead weighs a lot. So, she thought she was terribly clever by wearing a big dress with big pockets and sticking as many pencils as she could find in them. She was so disappointed when she realized it didn’t help and her weight was called out at a mortifyingly low number. 😉

    That story cracked me up.. and somehow the whole frightening scoliosis check wasn’t as frightening (though I did force my mom to take me to the store the night before to buy a bra when I realized everyone else would be wearing one)


Recent Posts

Check it out!

  • 9,469 people are watching me!

