Exercise, Day 21: Walking Really Late AGAIN!

January 19, 2009 at 12:22 am 2 comments

Yeesh.. This needs to stop.   Andy and I spent the entire day today cleaning (well, admittedly, except for the time I spent sleeping in today and then chatting for awhile online.  Bad Jen!) and then my parents came by to play some pinochle.  Ergo, it’s going on 11, and I’m just now walking.  Once again, score one for the blog and the 21-day goal, because this was definitely a day when it would have seemed only prudent to skip it.  But man, who dies on Day 21?!

So, here I am.  And really, it’s sort of nice.  It’s been a busy day, the house looks really good now, and this is kind of a good opportunity to reflect and consider what the heck I’m going to do for 21 days starting tomorrow.

I still have not entirely decided what my next 21-day endeavor should be.  There are lots of areas of my life that could use work, whether it’s the boys’ schoolwork and staying on task with that, or our family budget and trying to stay within reasonable bounds there, or even just planning and staying on top of meals.  I’ve obviously done better with that lately, but it’s still an area that craves improvement.  There’s also sleeping more regularly, attending to my business stuff better, and keeping the house clean… among a dozen or so other things.

The hard part about the budget and meal planning is that neither is really a daily task.   I could maybe resolve to stick to the budget or the meal plan every day, but I don’t spend money every day, and I’m not sure sticking to a meal plan absolutely is necessarily a priority; if someone invites us out or we just decide to switch the meals around to suit our moods, I’m not sure I would this to be unhealthy.

The business thing is important and I do need to be attending to that, but again…working that into a daily habit is not necessarily the issue.  The kids’ classes for school would be the better option.

So here’s what I think I want to do:

1.  I want to walk 120 minutes every day.  (Before I was shooting for 30 minutes, but 100 minutes has been my average of late.)

2.  I want to stay on task with the kids’ schoolwork every day.  This will take some doing tomorrow, as Zack is technically already behind.  But at least if I have to report in, I’ll make sure he gets caught up and we’re good to go.  The thing is, I think I would rather write abou this on the MoVIP blog rather than this one, so I won’t bore people in two places. 😉

3.  I want, by the end of the 21 days, to have accomplished the following:

  • To have designed and sent to print at least two mailer-type fliers targeting local businesses.
  • To have posted at least one Subdivision flier printed off and posted in the local library.
  • To have identified 100 local businesses that cater to homeowners and have their own websites.
  • To have set up Daylite with an action plan for getting the word out to those 100 local businesses.
  • To have entered the 100 local businesses into the planner.

That looks like a lot, but the business is, for me, much like weight loss.  I have the sense that I can do it, if I could just make myself get STARTED on it.  At least with a 21-day deadline in place, I might actually do that.

So effectively, for the purposes of my 21-day blog, I’ll be walking 120 minutes instead of 30, and working on the business.  That works. I will, of course, be continuing with ADF and Weight Watchers and everything I’ve started up until now, so I guess the blog won’t change that much after tonight. 🙂

Entry filed under: Exercise, Successes. Tags: , , , , .

Weight Check: Day 7 Weigh-in: Week 3

2 Comments

  • 1. Melalvai  |  January 20, 2009 at 12:19 pm

    Congratulations on finishing your 3rd 21-days!

  • 2. Jennifer  |  January 20, 2009 at 11:07 pm

    Thanks, Rachel. 😉


Recent Posts

Check it out!

  • 9,469 people are watching me!

