Exercise+, Day 4: It’s a Beautiful Morning

January 22, 2009 at 11:25 am

Well, I guess it’s a good thing I ditched the school and work goals, or today would have marked my first official failure. 😉   The weather here is pushing 60 degrees in our area, and considering this follows months of winter drear, I was only TOO HAPPY to declare the day a Warm Weather Holiday and send the kids outside.  We dd no schoolwork, no work-work.  I trimmed the bushes while the kids ran off a whole lot of pent-up, cabin-fever energy.  It was WONDERFUL.  It’s supposed to get cold again tomorrow, so we can just make up the lost time then.

And I food-journaled.  And I have walked for 150 minutes.   Not too bad.  I’ve all but gorged myself on vegetables today, because we have a bunch in the fridge that might go bad soon.  My lunch today consisted of a rather large baby spinach salad mixed with romaine and bib lettuce and radiccio, and a plate of celery, carrots, snap peas and cherry tomatoes with almond butter and a lite veggie dip.   It was a LOT of food, and I’m really stuffed now, but according to Weight Watchers I only consumed 7 points total.   The fact that veggies and such are points-free foods made that happen.  I guess if you’re going to stuff yourself, stuffing yourself with too much spinach and celery is the way to go.  I have about 14 points left for dinner, which is just about right.  I’ll probably come in under points in spite of it all.

Thank you, God, for making me Veggie tolerant. 😉  Tonight we’ll be dining on grilled pork chops, whole-wheat couscous with spring onions, and salad.  And I will begin work on a new web design.  Boo yah.

Entry filed under: ADF, Exercise, Successes, Weight Watchers. Tags: , , , , , , .

Exercise+, Day 3: Chasing my Motivation Exercise+ Day 5: Had a Bad Day, Takin’ One Down…


Recent Posts

Check it out!

  • 9,474 people are watching me!

