Weight Check, Week 1

January 26, 2009 at 9:10 am 2 comments

Well, I predicted this, but I’m still not too happy about it:

Starting Weight Overall:  241 (Wii Fit), 245 (Bathroom Scale)

Last Week: 212.4 (Wii Fit), 214.6 (Bathroom Scale)

This week: 212.7 (Wii Fit), 214.6 (Bathroom Scale)

So, depending on which you believe, I either stayed the same or gained 0.3 pounds.  And that’s fine, of course….I did expect that, after all… But it’s still a bummer.  The worst thing about it is that in spite of my mood and all, I DID obey my eating regimen and my exercise regimen until the weekend.  I guess that just goes to show what two days of eating badly can do to you.

And…at least I didn’t gain.  Or at least, gain significantly.  My biggest focus right now needs to be not letting last week and this weigh-in discourage me.  I’ve been worried for a long time about what I would do when the weight stopped just falling off, since that was when WW became so discouraging.  All that work for so few results…

Entry filed under: Weight Check. Tags: , , , .

Exercise+, Day 7: Diagnostic Complete. Exercise+, Day 8: Got to admit, it’s getting better…

2 Comments

  • 1. Michelle  |  January 26, 2009 at 12:49 pm

    You have to understand that even if you were perfect, this will happen from time to time. Your body gets used to what you’re doing and you hit a plateau. As I was losing weight, I could get through about 10 pounds and then I would plateau. Sometimes it was my mind that plateaued and I had to make a change or get motivated again. Sometimes it was physical and I had to find a reason, or a point here and there to cut out, or a better way to stay full after lunch, or whatever. I also found that through the month I went bigger loss, smaller loss, smaller loss, no loss or gain, then start the cycle again. My cycles have become more and more obvious to me as I lost weight.

  • 2. Sam  |  January 26, 2009 at 9:02 pm

    It is quite normal in most weight loss cases wherein you hit a plateau, meaning you’re not gaining weight but you’re not losing the excess pounds either.

    But don’t be discouraged! Try a more intesive workout, be more motivated, but don’t ever give up!


Recent Posts

Check it out!

  • 9,469 people are watching me!

