Exercise+, Day 14: WOOT!

February 1, 2009 at 11:32 pm

If I needed a pick-me-up day, this was definitely it.   All that whining and gnashing of teeth from earlier this week is just downright embarassing now, and I’m almost tempted to go back and delete that entry. 😉

Today was Sunday, which of course meant we had church first thing.  After the service ended, I saw my father up in the balcony waving down at me and trying to tell me something.  It took me a second to understand him, but I was kind of floored when I did: he was telling me my HAIR looked nice. 😉  My Dad has many good qualities, of course, but being rampant with praise about such things is just not his way usually, so that was kind of neat.

I barely had time to process the novetly there when an older member of our congregation appeared beside me and was complimenting my hair too.  This woman is one I don’t talk to a lot, though we’ve always been friendly, so her sudden attention was sort of a surprise too.

Throughout the course of the morning, I was complimented at least four or five times more, too.  Mostly it was my hair, and I can appreciate that; I guess one of the unexpected benefits of letting your hair go too long before cuts is that when you finally DO get in to get it done, the change is so dramatic that everyone notices.  But the change in my hair also drew attention to the other changes, which apparently was noted to my Mom later.  “Wow..Jen looks good!”  That was just so nice. 🙂  I really needed that.

So I am content, and I feel sheepish for not having been content before.  Besides this, I wore a pair of boots today (not the aforementioned Cute Boots, but another, dressier pair I own) that I have not been ABLE to wear for awhile.  They are the sort of boots that come up high on your calf, so for a good while there I just plain couldn’t get them zipped all the way up.  Now I can, so that was nice too.

I wish I could say I was ‘good’ today during my Superbowl party, but I wasn’t.  I mean, I stuck to the good stuff — ice water, fruit, vegetables, whole grain tortilla chips with bean dip, etc. — but I veered off into the chili dip Yvonne brought too.  I am not sure what to expect tomorrow, but I’m not going to worry about it right now.   Let tomorrow take care of itself.  Today was a good day.

I do have updated pictures of myself on Facebook, but I suppose I ought to post them here too.   I’ll get to that tomorrow, probably; it’s been sort of a ‘messy’ week, so I think my main goal tomorrow is going to be getting everything back on track.  That means getting the kids caught up with school, getting meal plans done for the family, and getting myself back on my good eating regimen so I can get to that 180-pound mark and go take my Spa Day. 🙂

Entry filed under: Exercise, Successes. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

Exercise+, Day 13: …..Ow. Weight Check: Week 2


Recent Posts

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Check it out!

  • 9,474 people are watching me!

