Weight Check, Week…whatever.

March 2, 2009 at 8:13 am 2 comments

I have no idea how to establish the weeks at this point. 😉  I guess this would technically be week 0.5 of Lent, since I’ve only been doing the Lent thing since Wednesday.

Starting Weight Overall:  241 (Wii Fit), 245 (Bathroom Scale)

Last Week: 200.9 (Wii Fit), 202.0 (Bathroom Scale)

This week: 194.9 (Wii Fit), 196.6 (Bathroom Scale)

Okay, so now EVERYTHING is yelling at me.  I thought the Wii Fit was going to require medical attention, it was so upset. “You have reached your goal much faster than anticipated!  This can lead to WEIGHT REBOUND!!!  Doom Gloom Ooooh!”

I haven’t gone to Weight Watchers yet, but I know that won’t be pretty either.  And frankly, I’m not feeling as flip about that as I probably sound.  I’m glad to have weighed in so low, but this is clearly the result of my less-than-stellar appetite of the past week, and I really do think Weight Rebound or whatever could be an issue if I’m not careful. :/

Entry filed under: Weight Check. Tags: , , .

Lent, Day 5: Prone Position Lent, Day 6: Dropping Off the Scale

2 Comments

  • 1. Melalvai  |  March 2, 2009 at 10:10 am

    Wow, that’s quite a difference.

    I’ll add my doom-gloom to the chorus: it might be a lot of water weight loss. Even if you are drinking a lot of water, if your salt intake is down you will lose water.

    Actually I don’t know enough about weight loss to know if that is truly terrible. I was just thinking though that when your appetite returns you might find yourself over 200 again, because of the water retention. It’s just water, not fat, but I know that’ll affect how you feel about it.

  • 2. Jennifer  |  March 2, 2009 at 9:20 pm

    Yeah… I think my intake across the board (water and salt both) are way down. I’m usually really good about staying hydrated but not lately.

    So I need to increase my water intake this week, eat right, and brace myself to not lose, or possibly even gain.


Recent Posts

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Check it out!

  • 9,469 people are watching me!

