Lent, Day 10: Sleepover!

March 6, 2009 at 10:26 pm

Well, I didn’t walk today.  I was too preoccupied with other things, specifically getting the house cleaned up enough that I wouldn’t be mortified when Wendy and her kids arrived tonight.  In fact, I was kind of an emotional mess over it, because the house is kind of falling apart around me.  This morning I came down to the kitchen and found a box of ice cream torn up and flattened on the floor.  I don’t THINK it was full, but I think Luke helped himself to some and the dogs took care of the rest.  There were an alarming number of sticky spots on the floor.

Fortunately, we got things reasonably under control.  Wendy and the boys arrived, and the usual gallimaufry of little-boy antics ensued.  Wii was played, arguments were had, there was quite a bit of basement playing and running up and down stairs.   The adults somehow ended up perched on uncomfortable stools in the kitchen while the boys lounged in creature comfort on the living room sofa playing video games.  Then we got smart and sat in the family room instead. 😉  I was so exhausted I was dozing where we sat, so no… no walking tonight.

But I didn’t break my plans to observe the Down Day today, either.  I did good.  I ate my salad while everyone enjoyed the pizza that Wendy brought with her (Wendy is awesome, did I mention that?).

I came up to bed by 10:00, I think.  And I’m dozing even as I write this, so I’m going to turn in and get some sleep.

Entry filed under: Lent, Successes, Vegetarian. Tags: , , .

Lent, Day 9: It’s a Beautiful Day Lent, Day 11: Basketball Day!


Recent Posts

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Check it out!

  • 9,474 people are watching me!

