Lent, Day 11: Basketball Day!

March 7, 2009 at 6:14 pm 2 comments

Today was crazy, but fun.  We got up fairly early, had a big breakfast with Wendy and her boys.  I did have to deal with the smell of cooking bacon and sausage, which wasn’t fun, but I had some eggs and enjoyed a pancake, which was probably plenty anyway.

After that, we got cleaned up and saw Wendy and the boys off, and split ranks to attend the boys’ various basketball events.  Naturally, Zack’s last game and the Zion award ceremony went on at the same time, so I went with Noah and Andy went with Zack.  We enjoyed our ice cream very much, and actually before it started I was asked by some friends of mine about the ADF thing that I’ve been doing, so we spent some of the ‘open gym’ time talking about the JUDD thing and all of that.

I actually always feel a little hesitant to answer when people ask me ‘what I’m doing’.  At this point I’ve lost nearly 50 pounds, and people definitely notice, so I get the question a lot.  It’s just that the diet sounds extreme even to ME when I try to explain it.  Maybe I just hear my Mom attempting to explain it to ME, and I know how crazy it sounded back then.  Nonetheless, I must have done okay, because they even asked me to E-mail them more information about it.  I feel like such a salesperson, and I’m getting exactly nothing out of billing it. 😉

I did walk today when we got home.  I was bummed because I managed to miss ALL of Zack’s game, which wouldn’t have been so bad except that he scored a basket and got a couple of rebounds, so he was pretty proud of himself.   It was a good note to end the season on, though, because now he’s eager to play again next year.

But anyway, I worked in a good 180 minutes today in an effort to make up for yesterday.   It was quite tiring, but it felt good.

Entry filed under: Lent, Successes, Vegetarian. Tags: , , , , , .

Lent, Day 10: Sleepover! Lent, Day 12: Thrift Store Shoppin’

2 Comments

  • 1. melalvai  |  March 10, 2009 at 4:42 pm

    Congratulations to Zack!

  • 2. Jennifer  |  March 11, 2009 at 3:30 pm

    Yeah, he was really proud. 😉


Recent Posts

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Check it out!

  • 9,469 people are watching me!

