Weigh In: Lent, Week 1.5

March 9, 2009 at 7:08 pm

Starting Weight Overall:  241 (Wii Fit), 245 (Bathroom Scale)

Last Week: 194.9 (Wii Fit), 196.0 (Bathroom Scale)

This week: 193.1 (Wii Fit), 194.2 (Bathroom Scale)

Well… that’s interesting. 😉  I woke up this morning and thought, “Oh yeah… this is the day the Weight Check will probably be bad.”   I came downstairs braced for the worst, and… okay.  Two pounds.  That’s pretty amazing.

A college friend of mine asked about ADF in response to a comment I made on Facebook, and I invited her to come check out this blog.  For some reason this always inspires me to go back to the beginning and read the early posts again just to sort of remember what I wrote back then.  This time I was struck by this quote from a post back in November:

I figured out today that NCon is 34 weeks away.  Averaging 1-2 pounds per week, I could conceivably be down to 190 then.  Of course, that’s assuming 1-2 pounds off per week, which is probably ambitious.. but wow… wouldn’t it be nice to greet my friends looking like a completely different person? ;)

When I wrote that, I was only 8 days into that first 21-day run with ADF, and I had NO CONCEPT of what sort of change a 50-pound loss would have on me.   Now it looks like I might hit 190 by Mid-MARCH, and depending on what happens from here on out, I might actually hit closer to 140 by the time NCon rolls around.   That’s an amazing thought.

Oh, one more thing!  Back in 2007 when the first Narnia movie was preparing for release, my friends and I were recruited by a subcontracted movie promotions company to distribute posters to local churches and whatnot.  (I still have a TON OF THEM, by the way, so if anyone needs movie posters from the first Narnia Movie, please notify me immediately.)  As payment for our efforts, we were given free passes to the movie and a sort of Goodie Bag of fun promo stuff.  Among these was a long-sleeved black T-shirt with Peter’s shield printed on it.

That T-shirt was an XL.. I assume they sent everyone the same size.  Point is, until recently, I couldn’t wear it.  But a few days ago I pulled it down and looked at it, then put it on.

Size XL shirt, Size 16 jeans.

Size XL shirt, Size 16 jeans.

Look!  It’s even BIG ON ME!

Entry filed under: Lent, Successes, Vegetarian. Tags: , , .

Lent, Day 12: Thrift Store Shoppin’ Lent, Day 13: Outdoor Walkin’


Recent Posts

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Check it out!

  • 9,474 people are watching me!

