Lent, Day 16: Nice Shirt, Mommy!

March 12, 2009 at 8:50 pm 1 comment

Okay, so today I got up and dragged myself to the shower.  I hadn’t slept well the night before, so I was feeling muggy and kind of blah.  My clothing stash from the Thrift Store still has not been entirely put away, so I rummaged around in the bag to find something to wear.  I pulled out a red patterned top and a pair of jeans.

The size 16 jeans we bought fit me so well now that it’s almost a pleasure to get dressed.  That’s a pretty huge thing, when you think about it.  When you’re overweight, a lot of times the prospect of facing your closet in the morning is kind of daunting; you’re never quite sure what you can trust to fit and what you can’t.   I guess, though, that when I think about that it’s probably the case up and down the scale; you just find yourself happy when clothing sizes that are smaller go on easily, and wincing when you have to shift into a larger size for any reason.

At any rate, I am happily fitting comfortably into size 16s now.   That’s a nice feeling.  They’re snug enough to make me feel sort of ‘contained’ but without feeling at all comfortable, and there is NO HITCHING, like there was with the size 18s.  So nice!

Also, I pulled out a patterned red shirt that was one of those I probably wouldn’t have bought if Lisa hadn’t said, “No, you’re getting that. Put it in the yes pile.”   I put it on and Zack said, “Mommy!  NICE SHIRT!” 🙂  Okay, then.   Ego points for me, Brownie points for Zack and Style points for Lisa.  Win!

I ate much better today.  Dinner was three pieces of cheese pizza, and I enjoyed some Girl Scout cookies too.   I guess that means I ate MORE.  It doesn’t necessarily mean BETTER.  But still.

Entry filed under: Lent, Successes. Tags: .

Lent, Day 15: Cold again! Lent, Day 17: Trivia Night

1 Comment

  • 1. Melalvai  |  March 13, 2009 at 12:29 pm

    Yay for appetite!
    Losing weight through stress is easier, yet harder.


Recent Posts

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Check it out!

  • 9,474 people are watching me!

