Lent, Day 17: Trivia Night

March 13, 2009 at 1:39 pm

Once again, ADF scheduling issues.   Today is a DownDay, which is problematic because we’ve been invited by the Bates’ to a Trivia Night tonight.  Same issue as the last time we went to one of these: snacking will be expected to comprise at least 50% of the evening’s activities.  Problem is, tomorrow we have a Piano recital and a baptism party (also courtsey of the Bates family), so skipping eating tomorrow isn’t good either.

As it is, though, I haven’t eaten much today, so I think I’ve decided just to play it light both days.  There was that Ramadan Diet 5-Hour diet or whatever that I read about that amounts to the same thing as ADF, but instead of eating every other day you only eat between the hours of 5 and 10 pm every day. 😉  Maybe just for these two days I’ll work with that idea, just to feel like I’m doing the right thing without having to sacrifice the social events.

Come to think of it, I’m not sure how I’ll get Walking in today.   We’ve got to get somehow get Susanna to her recital practice at 4, then leave here around 5 for the Trivia night, and before that I need to get cleaned up and on and on.  I might just have to take a pass on it today and make up for it tomorrow somehow.

I hate doing that, though.  Nowadays I really am to the point where I actually feel a little strange when I don’t walk.   I’m still averaging about 2 hours a day, roughly, so missing out on that exercise even one day seems like a major ‘miss’ for this whole weight loss thing.  Not that it’s seemed to matter all that much; this wouldn’t be the first day I’ve had to skip it for one reason or another, but I’m still clearly losing weight.  I just don’t want to get out of the habit, and clearly my body is in agreement on that since I do feel strangely…twitchy…if I haven’t gotten downstairs to exercise by the end of the night.

That might be psychosomatic, but heck.. I’ll take it.

Entry filed under: Lent, Successes, Vegetarian. Tags: , , , , .

Lent, Day 16: Nice Shirt, Mommy! Lent, Day 18: The Curse of Michelle


Recent Posts

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Check it out!

  • 9,474 people are watching me!

