Weight Check, Week 4.5

April 6, 2009 at 10:57 pm 1 comment

Starting Weight Overall:  241 (Wii Fit), 245 (Bathroom Scale)

Last week: 185.4 (Wii Fit), 186.4 (Bathroom Scale)

This week: 184.2 (Wii Fit), 187.2 (Bathroom Scale)

Uh…. NOOOOO!  No, no no no no!

Not only didn’t I lose, I GAINED.  Well, okay, that depends on which scale you’re going by, but STILL….  I tend to rely on the Bathroom Scale moreso than the Wii Fit, so …

Man, why is it that when I think I’m doing really badly, I lose?  This week I really didn’t think I was doing badly.  I thought I was more or less okay, even Friday Night notwithstanding.  I guess this teaches me.

Actually, though, I really shouldn’t panic.   I know that when I was on WW, there tended to be a slight weight gain just before your cycle started again.  That is actually the case here; I’m due to restart today, and that probably explains this.

However, that doesn’t make it any less distressing. >_<  I mean, this is my fifth month doing this, and I’ve never GAINED.  Granted, that could (again) just be the timing here, since this is the first time I’ve done a weight check on THIS DAY of my cycle.  I don’t know.

I’m upset right now.

Entry filed under: Weight Check. Tags: , , , , .

Lent, Day 39: Underwires.. Lent, Day 40: Did I say 40?

1 Comment

  • 1. Michelle  |  April 14, 2009 at 7:54 pm

    Alcohol is a killer. Should have mentioned that.


Recent Posts

Check it out!

  • 9,474 people are watching me!

