Lent, Day 40: Did I say 40?

April 7, 2009 at 10:55 pm 1 comment

I meant 46.  😉  I mean, technically this is Holy Week, but Lent technically runs through Saturday, so… okay.  46 days, then.

I’m still bummed about yesterday.  I know I shouldn’t be.  I mean, I was correct in my assessment of the timing and all, so odds are it means nothing.  Just bad timing.   Fact is, it’s entirely possible that if I’d been doing daily weight checks instead of weekly ones, I’d have run into this every month.  Hard to say for sure, though.

I’m definitely going to be cutting back hard this week in any case.  Yesterday I was upset enough that I barely ate anything at all.  This is fine; it was a Down Day anyway, but now I’m back in that mode where I kinda don’t want to eat much today either.  That’s probably not smart, so of course I’ll eat, but I now find myself viewing all food as if it is nothing but a glob of body fat looking for a place to live.

One thing I do need to do is to get back to food journalling for awhile.  I sort of like that it’s my drop-and-pick-up thing, so at least I always feel I have something I can ‘do’ when other things seem to be failing.

I REALLY don’t want to plateau at 185.    I obviously knew all along that a plateau was inevitable at SOME point, but I rather hoped, I guess, that given how fabulous my success has been to date that I could maybe crash through that nefarious 170 barrier first.  Or even 180, for that matter; I’d really like to get to that Spa Day and see my character on the Wii Fit actually NOT swell up into the Obese range when I weigh myself.

I hate that word now.  Obese.  I didn’t mind it when I was so firmly in that range that there was no denying that I WAS obese, but now that I’m down by…what, 62 pounds? … I sort of want better than that.  I have dumped off nearly a QUARTER of myself since I started.  I deserve to be able to leave Obese behind me now, I think.

So… okay.  Regimen it is.

Six days until I can eat meat.  Wow.

Entry filed under: Lent, Successes. Tags: , , , , .

Weight Check, Week 4.5 Lent, Day 41: Goodbye Qs!

1 Comment

  • 1. Jackie  |  April 13, 2009 at 9:25 am

    “I now find myself viewing all food as if it is nothing but a glob of body fat looking for a place to live.”

    Love the visual! =)


Recent Posts

Check it out!

  • 9,469 people are watching me!

