Lent, Day 41: Goodbye Qs!

April 7, 2009 at 11:14 pm 1 comment

I meant to mention this earlier, because it came up while I was shopping last week… But tonight I was going through my closet again to weed out oversized clothes I knew I wouldn’t wear again, and in the process I was reminded of this.

One of the other items I knew I needed to buy that day was a pair (or two, as it turned out) of pantyhose.    I needed it ANYWAY, since I tend to buy such things on the cheap, and everything I have has rus in it everywhere.  But they ARE also too big for me at this size, so it really was time to buy new.

This produced a gratifying moment, because as I browsed the selection before me, I realized suddenly that I wasn’t sure what size to look for anymore.  Hose is pretty stretchy, so it obviously doesn’t have to be made in many different sizes to fit a lot of different women.. But it IS sized into two or three major groups just based on the limits of the material.

How fun it is to turn over a pack of nylons to reference the handy chart on the back, and realize that for the first time since you could remember shopping for such things, your height and weight come together in the B section.  Not the Q section the way it has been for time out of mind.  I’m not a Q anymore.. I’m a legitimate B.

Wow!

Entry filed under: Lent, Successes, Vegetarian. Tags: , , , .

Lent, Day 40: Did I say 40? Lent, Day 42: Narrow Garage

1 Comment

  • 1. Jackie  |  April 13, 2009 at 9:29 am

    My height always threw me into the very edge of the Q section! Very frustrating! I always hated those charts!

    Glad you’re a B though! =)


Recent Posts

Check it out!

  • 9,469 people are watching me!

