Sleep, Day 2: So far, So good..

April 14, 2009 at 1:37 pm 4 comments

Well, okay.. the first night went fine.  I was off of the computer by 11:15 or so, and in bed by 11:28 p.m.

Seriously, though, it takes a LOT of effort for me to hang it up and go to bed by that time.  You wouldn’t think so, since 11:30 is by most standards ‘pretty late’, but considering most of what I do online involves interacting with people all over the US (and, to some extent, even in Europe), a lot of times the social interaction that goes on is just heating up by 11:00.   I mean, for the west coast, that’s only 9 pm, so it’s when kids are in bed and parents are free to hang out for a little while.

Someday I shall move out there.  When I do, going to bed on time will be much easier.  I’d just have to live in California, which… I don’t know.  I never felt much like a Cali girl.

Otherwise, everything’s going fine.  Up Day, so eating wasn’t an issue.  I walked my two hours.  There is a veritable halo hovering over my head.  The only thing I haven’t done is journal my food…. And I should do that, really.  I want to get past this 180 mark.

Entry filed under: Sleep, Successes. Tags: , , , .

Sleep, Day 1: Back to the 21-Day Thing Sleep, Day 3: Woo, Sleep!

4 Comments

  • 1. Jackie  |  April 27, 2009 at 9:03 pm

    I don’t know… I could see you as a Cali girl. You’ve got the blonde hair, right?
    One of my nieces moved out there a couple of years ago. She’s enjoying it. Then again, that might have something to do with the boyfriend that she moved in with when she moved out there?

  • 2. melalvai  |  April 28, 2009 at 11:20 am

    Oregon? Washington? Or maybe compromise, go for Mountain Time and then you’ve got a lot of choices, Colorado, New Mexico, Utah…

  • 3. Jennifer  |  April 28, 2009 at 2:25 pm

    Oregon and Washington are too far north. 😉

    I could do Wyoming or Colorado, though.

  • 4. Pangie  |  April 28, 2009 at 3:47 pm

    COLORADO!!!!


Recent Posts

Check it out!

  • 9,474 people are watching me!

