Sleep, Day 3: Woo, Sleep!

April 15, 2009 at 1:55 pm

Well, that’s two days down.  How far did I get last time?  I can’t even remember.

Unfortunately, I can’t say that I’m actually getting more SLEEP this way.   Even though I tend to go to bed kind of late, the kids usually let me sleep (or at least doze) in enough that I generally get between 6 and 8 hours per night.  Well, on AVERAGE, anyway.  There are outliers.

But going to bed earlier just sees me getting up earlier, so I don’t think, so far, that it’s making that much of an impact on how much actual sleep time I’m getting.  Maybe that will change as we go.

In other news, this Down Day has been rather difficult, and I don’t know why.  I think I’m just preoccupied about some things that are going on in my life right now, and maybe it’s that old pleasure-seeking habit trying to resurface itself in the interests of comfort?  I don’t know.  I still find that there’s a progression in my appetite in response to stress, so I guess this means I’m stressed, but not AS stressed as I could be?  Is that a good sign or a bad one?  I don’t know.

In any case, I’m being good and walking a lot.  I didn’t even actually CHEAT, it’s just the fact that I WANTED TO so badly!  Somehow that makes me feel bad even though I behaved myself.

Still didn’t journal today.  Bah, I didn’t even think about it until just now.

Entry filed under: Sleep, Successes. Tags: , , , , , .

Sleep, Day 2: So far, So good.. Sleep, Day 4: FAIL!


Recent Posts

Check it out!

  • 9,469 people are watching me!

