Cleaning, Day 9: Success the Ninth

April 28, 2009 at 4:25 pm

Yes…amazing as it must sound, I have done it again.  I have cleaned the kitchen and made my bed.  I almost feel a little silly celebrating this as a victory at this point, since it’s such a simple thing… But then again, the whole point was to tackle small changes 21 days at a time, so I guess I shouldn’t undermine my own successes.

Tuesdays are always busy for us, since we have Music lessons and LiveLessons scheduled all today.  I think in a way that’s good, because it means I’m too busy to eat much all morning and into the early afternoon, even though it’s an Up-day.   Keeping busy is often really helpful for me when I’m struggling with the ADF thing, and this week I really have been.   Stress is probably part of that, but these days it’s hormonal too.   I just need to kep reminding myself that a lot of times when I think I’m hungry, I’m really just bored or preoccupied and reacting to those bad habits of old.   I guess at least I recognize them for what they are now, and those moments don’t seem to happen quite as much.  I look forward to the day, though, when they cease altogether, assuming that’s even possible.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Weight Check, Week 1 Cleaning, Day 10: Money Matters…


Recent Posts

Check it out!

  • 9,469 people are watching me!

