Money, Day 8: Too Much Month at the End of Your Money

October 26, 2009 at 5:21 pm 2 comments

Actually, for once, we’re doing semi-okay, given that the month ends on Saturday.   Well, okay..fiscally for ME, it ends next week on Thursday, but still.  I did the grocery shopping today, using a meal plan, and I think I did pretty good.  All of the supplies I need to finish the kids’ Halloween Costumes are bought, the candy and stuff for Trunk or Treat have been paid for, and I really just have groceries and Luke’s Birthday to think about.

All of the bills have come out now, and we have about $150 left.   Not great, but the last grocery trip bought enough food to get us through probably until Payday, so I think we’re fine.  With that much I can get Zack a new pair of shoes (which he very much needs), and buy Luke a cake and a modest supply of presents, and we should be good to go.  We have so many toys as it is that he really doesn’t NEED much, and the family already showered him with new clothes during the Family Party.   So we’re all good.

OH!  Did I mention that we now have money in SAVINGS?!    We do!  We got a check from our mortgage company for the overage in our escrow account, and I deposited it in Savings today.  That was sort of fun!  The check was for less than $70, but still… it’s a start, right?  Right.  So.

On our way!

Entry filed under: Money, Successes. Tags: , , , .

Money, Day 7: Relationships Before Money Money, Day 9: Luke’s Birthday

2 Comments

  • 1. Pangie  |  October 27, 2009 at 10:14 pm

    Good start on your savings! 🙂

  • 2. Melalvai  |  October 30, 2009 at 8:29 am

    Congratulations that you’ve started your Emergency Fund!


Recent Posts

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Check it out!

  • 9,469 people are watching me!

