ADF Hardcore, Day 1: By Popular Demand (Ha ha)

June 21, 2010 at 12:26 pm 2 comments

Well, I’m back.  It’s been awhile, but life is starting to calm back down here and I’ve decided it’s time to buckle back down to a routine again.  My Blogroll has increased by two now, as two friends of mine have taken on the 21-day-goal challenge, and one of the two actually decided to do ADF, of all things.  So… between those two friends and my longtime friends who keep patiently encouraging me to hop up on the wagon again, I’m finding myself in the mood to do some ADF and 21-day journaling again.  And here I am.

Meh.. I had a whole post written after that, and inserting the ‘more…’ prompt deleted it.  You can tell I’m out of practice!

Anyway… I’m here to lose weight again.  I’m actually pleased to report that overall I’ve done pretty well at keeping off the weight I lost last year.  I think the lowest weight I recorded was 168 or so, and at the last weigh-in I weighed 170.   Considering I’ve been pretty lax about my diet and increasingly inconsistent about walking lately, I think that’s pretty good.  All the same, though, my ‘ideal weight’ according to medical charts is somewhere between 135 and 145, so I have a good 30 pounds I could stand to lose even so. 

So I’m calling this round ‘ADF Hardcore’, because I’m going to try and do ADF again, but this time without ANYTHING on the Down Days.  This is actually the way the diet was originally proposed to me, and I thought it was crazy…  most people do.  However, having done it the other way, with a percentage of one’s daily intake considered acceptable on Down Days, I think I can see some genuine benefits to doing it this way beyond just the fact that your overall intake is likely to go down.

I’ll enumerate those benefits tomorrow; I’m writing from work right now and don’t want to take up a lot of time.  But regardless, the plan for the next 21 days is to fast on Down Days, period.   I’m going to walk if I can work it in, but I’m not going to make that a goal until next time around.  One thing at a time here.

More to come. 😉

Entry filed under: ADF. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

Money, Day 12: Spa Day! ADF Hardcore, Day 2: Enumeration

2 Comments

  • 1. Pangie  |  June 21, 2010 at 1:59 pm

    Whoa! Welcome back! 🙂

  • 2. midwestchickadee  |  June 21, 2010 at 9:56 pm

    We’re here for you girl. ❤

    (And thanks for introducing me to the 21 days. I need to write an entry tomorrow. I've been a slacker the last 3 days lol)


Recent Posts

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Check it out!

  • 9,474 people are watching me!

