ADF Hardcore, Day 4: Om nom nom

June 24, 2010 at 7:20 am 1 comment

Yesterday went pretty well.   I wasn’t working, which meant slogging through the fasting at home.  That’s never easy; at work I obviously have plenty to do to and not a lot of freedom that would allow me to eat just anytime I like.  At home, I still have plenty to do, but the kitchen is open 24/7 and only too happy to accommodate me.  There’s also the matter of feeding the kids, which means avoiding the kitchen entirely simply isn’t an issue.

A lot of people ask me how I handle that part of it.  I don’t have a good answer aside from, “It’s just not as hard as you’d think.”   I think it was hard the first time around, but at this point I’m quite used to making one thing for the kids and something else — or nothing at all — for myself.  I guess I used to make foods I didn’t care for so much on those days, which helped, but now it doesn’t even matter.   I could make my favorite meal for the kids, and still not really feel tempted to eat it.

Today is an Up Day, and I have been really looking forward to it.   This morning I made myself a Chai Latte using Vanilla Soy Milk, ate a bowl of cereal and ate some yogurt.  It was more than I ought to have had, but even after eating it all I checked my weight and came in at 169.7.  Normally I weigh in with an empty stomach, so that was pretty encouraging.

I won’t go so crazy for the rest of the day.  In fact, dinner is going to be a cute trick, since we’ll be on the road between Music Lessons and the Wild Bird Sanctuary at that point.  I don’t want to do a drive-thru, but figuring out what to pack up that the kids will be able to eat in the car without destroying the car is going to be interesting.

Entry filed under: ADF. Tags: , , , , .

ADF Hardcore, Day 3: The Second Day Phenomenon ADF Hardcore, Day 5: Fussy Tummy

1 Comment

  • 1. midwestchickadee  |  June 24, 2010 at 7:35 am

    Bread Co is a good option, though they are a bit expensive. I’ve also seen you eat healthy at McDonald’s so I know you can do it. There’s also Subway.

    And by the way, I’ve had Chai Latte with Soy Milk and Honey. Mmmm.

    Going to work on my blog entry later this morning after I run my errands.


Recent Posts

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Check it out!

  • 9,474 people are watching me!

