ADF Hardcore, Day 6: Oh Blessed Weekend!

June 26, 2010 at 3:41 pm 2 comments

Wow… You know, if there’s one thing that makes this diet totally worth whatever trouble it is, it’s the weekends.  Two glorious days of zero guilt.

Of course, I had to work today, which kept me from gorging myself.   I don’t know that I would have anyway; as I wrote yesterday, doing that makes me feel yucky now.  But it makes work go along faster when the noon hour rolls around and I can think about lunchtime rather than bracing myself to NOT think about lunchtime.

Today the Gift Shop at work got in these vegan cookies they carry.  They are very very high calorie, and each cookie is two servings…  But the oatmeal raisin variety is awesome, and I let myself indulge in one.  They’ve been out of that kind for about a week now, so it was a fitting tribute to a successful week of ADF.

I ate my last stashed bag of Billy Goat Company potato chips today too.   They are locally made chips that the gift shop stocks at $1.00/bag.  They’re a huge hit with the staff, and since we get a discount it’s not hard to buy a bunch of bags and stash them in one’s locker to enjoy during lunch.   As snacks go, they’re not the most unhealthy thing in the world; they’re preservative free and bring some fiber and stuff to the table because they’re reasonably fresh.  But it’s still not exactly healthy stuff, so I’m debating restocking.  I could stand to save the money anyway, and probably should….  but they are awfully good.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

ADF Hardcore, Day 5: Fussy Tummy ADF Hardcore, Day 7: Pickle Springs

2 Comments

  • 1. Feaelin  |  July 1, 2010 at 7:54 pm

    I wonder if those chips would trigger whatever weird reaction I have to most flavored chips (and sometimes plain). Probably.

  • 2. Jennifer  |  July 3, 2010 at 6:12 am

    The flavoring on them is basically seasoned salt, I think.

    I used to react to mesquite-flavored chips, actually. I wonder what’s up with that.


Recent Posts

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Check it out!

  • 9,469 people are watching me!

