ADF Hardcore, Day 17: Back on Track

July 7, 2010 at 8:05 pm

I was good today.  Of course, the fact that I only worked until noon really helped, there.

That is one issue I’m now facing a lot, especially with respect to Hardcore fasting.   It ties in somewhat with the Social Situations concerns I faced yesterday, but obviously with less intensity.

My usual work schedule runs Sunday through Tuesday, with Wednesdays and Saturdays thrown in with varying frequency.  Today’s half-day, for example.  I do not know the logic that governs that aspect of my schedule, but that’s a whole different post.

The point is, that schedule is really not too bad, as fasting goes.  I can eat what I want on Saturdays and Sundays, and Mondays are light staff days.  That means that if I skip lunch, no one usually notices.  On Tuesdays, both J and C are in, so when the noon hour rolls around, there’s an issue of social interaction.  Lunch is very important to J, usually, and I just plain enjoy hanging out at lunchtime with C.  But again, it’s Tuesday, which is an Up Day, and therefore that’s no big deal.

Wednesdays, though, pose a problem.  When I work a full day on Wednesdays, I face the same social situation I do on Tuesdays, except that Weds are Down Days.  So far I’ve been lucky in that I’ve either been off on Weds or had a half-day like I did today, so it really hasn’t been a big issue.  But coming up it will be, and I’m not quite sure what I’ll do about that.

Depending on how the rest of this week goes, I may try something new with the next 21-day round.  I have gotten lax about walking, citing time constraints now that housework and whatnot eats up so much of my time and energy.  What I need to do is get up and walk first thing in the morning, like I was doing awhile back.  So… suppose on Down Days I allow myself to eat, WW-pointswise, only what I burn off?  That would be some serious incentive to get my butt on the treadmill again, and allow me to effectively ‘fast’.  Sort of. 😉

Might be a fun thing to try…and on Wednesdays when I go into work, I’ll know I can eat X amount and that’s it.  If I want more, I need to walk more first.

Entry filed under: ADF, Successes. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

ADF Hardcore, Day 16: Houston, We Have a Problem… ADF Hardcore, Day 18: Oh, Blessed Thursday


Recent Posts

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Check it out!

  • 9,474 people are watching me!

