ADF Hardcore, Day 21: Time to Start Over

July 11, 2010 at 12:29 pm 1 comment

I guess if you’re going to fail at this, failing on Day 20 isn’t the worst thing in the world.  I realize you’ve made it nearly to the end and failed, but at the same time, you can also say, ‘Look how far I got!’

Tomorrow I start over with something new.  I need to get back on the treadmill, and I think I’m going to actually try and do what I mentioned a few days ago: eat on Down Days, but only eat as much as I’ve managed to walk off.  That will be an incentive to walk, walk EARLY, and walk a LOT.  Normally two hours’ worth of walking at 2.0 mph burns (according to my treadmill, anyway) around 500 calories.  I don’t know how accurate that is, but it’s a place to start.  I wouldn’t want to eat MORE than that on a Down Day, though, no matter how much I walk.

I also need to get back into the habit of doing weekly weight checks.  So…tomorrow, first thing, I will get up, weigh myself and then walk.  Whatever I burn, I can eat for lunch.  Nuff said.

I’ll call it “Earning my Down Day”.  ADF-EDD. 🙂

Entry filed under: ADF, Exercise, Failures, Successes. Tags: , , , .

ADF Hardcore, Day 20: Ow ow ow! ADF-EDD, Day 1: Not a bad start

1 Comment

  • 1. Feaelin  |  July 15, 2010 at 2:03 pm

    Be wary of perfectionism (e.g. calling failure on day 20 of 21 is of perfectionist nature..remember, that’s 95%!). Perfectiveness is a trap I fall into easily, so I tend to be on the watch for it. 🙂


Recent Posts

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Check it out!

  • 9,469 people are watching me!

