ADF-EDD, Day 3: Being Good!

July 14, 2010 at 5:57 am 2 comments

I’m up and walking!  It’s a little later than usual, but I don’t have to be at work until 9:00 today.  That helps.

Last night was not a good night for sleep, apparently.  I had a Game Night last night, and company was here until after 11.  Then I got into a heart-to-heart with a friend that lasted ….awhile.  I don’t even remember, because I was dozing off a lot during that part.

Then N AND S decided to sleep with me last night, and that meant I got elbowed in the face, kneed in the back, and otherwise generally abused all night.  N’s seasonal allergies are acting up, so he’s breaking out in eczema on his elbows and knees again.  Thus, he wakes up a lot at night to scratch, and scratching means elbows AND knees are jerking around.  I feel terrible for him, but I also feel terrible for me and my black-and-blue self.  My kids are very bony.

In better news, I am doing much better in the diet department, at least in terms of healthy choices.  Yesterday I had a bowl of Kashi for breakfast and a Health Blend with some Edamame for lunch.  C also contributed a few bing cherries.  I skipped dinner in favor of Game Night snacks, but even there I wasn’t too bad.  I did eat almost the entire bowl of ‘Zen Trail Mix’, but that was mostly rice crackers and wasabi peas anyway.  What wasn’t that was almonds, and I probably needed the protein by that point anyway.

In, if possible, even BETTER news, I should be facing a weight dropoff over the next day or so.  Thank goodness!  I never used to notice if I was bloated or whatever during TToTM, but NOW I sure do.  Yeesh.  I’m reminded of Billy Crystal in ‘When Harry Met Sally’. “Did she seem big to you?  I think she looked big.  Maybe she was retaining water.  No, I’m serious; the woman saved everything.”

Entry filed under: ADF, Exercise, Successes. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

ADF-EDD, Day 2: Dum de dum de dum… ADD Day 1: Wednesday Resolve

2 Comments

  • 1. Melalvai  |  July 14, 2010 at 9:01 am

    Ah, things I don’t miss about young children. Nell always ended up sideways. It was amazing how a tiny two year old could take up over half the bed. Now it’s amazing how a smaller cat or three can take up so much space.

  • 2. Feaelin  |  July 15, 2010 at 2:11 pm

    I’ve told you, we just need to get another queen mattress, press the two together, and we’ll have room for us and all three cats. maybe.


Recent Posts

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Check it out!

  • 9,474 people are watching me!

