ADF Day 6: Paying the Hard Way

June 13, 2011 at 1:13 pm 2 comments

Oof.  This morning’s weigh-in was not good.  193.2, if you can believe that.  I actually gained.

All of the “You’ll Screw Up Your Metabolism” naysayers will undoubtedly love that, but the truth is that the weight gain has a fairly simple explanation:  I had the kids at home, I was eager to get out and have fun with them, and as a result I celebrated the weekend in grand style.  

You would have thought I was on a cruise or something, given what we ate.  We visited a pizza buffet, a chinese buffet (my biggest downfall), and went out for frozen custard.  There were also cookies in there, bagels with cream cheese, fried eggs and various concoctions involving cheese.  On the whole, I earned this weight gain fair and square.

I’m not really sure what I was thinking, but boy..am I paying for it today.  It’s a Down Day, so my body has nothing to do but grumble about what I put it through, and it is NOT HAPPY.  I’ll spare details, but suffice it to say I am curious to see how much I’ll weigh when I get home, given…you know..stuff.   At least today isn’t my official ‘weigh-in’ day, so we’ll see where I’m at by Wednesday.

In any case, I won’t be doing that again.  I didn’t make food journaling a hard and fast rule for myself this time, but I think I’ll go back to it anyway.  It’s annoying, but it’s a suitable consequence for my terrible behavior. 😉

Entry filed under: ADF, Food Journalling. Tags: , , , , , .

ADF Day 5: Coffee.. ADF Day 7: One week down

2 Comments

  • 1. Pangie  |  June 13, 2011 at 4:49 pm

    It sounds like your body is just trying to remind you that it doesn’t like all the grease and cheese and such that you fed it this weekend. 🙂

  • 2. Jennifer  |  June 16, 2011 at 5:31 am

    No kidding. And it knows what it’s doing in the ‘reminding’ department.


Recent Posts

June 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Check it out!

  • 9,474 people are watching me!

