ADF Day 8: Weigh-In

June 15, 2011 at 5:12 am 1 comment

Well, today’s weigh-in wasn’t too bad.  I came out at 188.8.  That’s a loss of a little over a pound, which is good… but it’s not as good as I’d like, obviously.

But that’s what the weekend gave me, really, so I’ll just keep plugging away at this and see where we go.

Work is turning out to be a good thing, though.  My job has me working between two buildings.  My cubicle is in one place, the classrooms in which I teach are in another.  The classroom building has offices too, but there isn’t room for me there unless we make someone share.  Most of us are okay with that, but if there are clear cubicles at CBEC, why not take advantage?

The thing is, the classroom building people meet for lunch in a designated lunchroom and the lunch period is a decidedly social affair.  At CBEC, there is no designated eating room and few people make it a practice to eat together.  Occasionally people eat together just as a consequence of happening to wind up eating at the same time and in the same room, but it’s not expected by any means.

So as long as I stay in CBEC during the Down Day lunch period, there is no social pressure to eat, no need to make excuses for myself, etc.  As long as I take advantage of that, I’m probably going to be able to keep this up.

Entry filed under: ADF, Work/School. Tags: , , , .

ADF Day 7: One week down ADF Day 9: Housing Situation Revisited

1 Comment

  • 1. Pangie  |  June 20, 2011 at 11:25 pm

    That’s handy that you can just as easily socialize during lunch as not! 🙂


Recent Posts

June 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Check it out!

  • 9,474 people are watching me!

