ADF Day 6: Wait, what time IS it?

January 7, 2013 at 6:18 am

Meh. 203.6 this morning.  Even though I stayed under my calorie goal yesterday, I still gained a pound back.   That’s not terrible, but if I’m needing to lose about 3 pounds per week to reach my goal by the wedding date, that’s certainly not a positive development…

This morning was nuts, which doesn’t help.  Yesterday we installed a new programmable thermostat on the ground floor, a much-needed development and a successful endeavor on the whole.  However, in the process we needed to figure out which breaker controlled the room in which the thermostat resides, and the process involved shuttng off all of the breakers in the house in turn until we found the right one.

Which means, of course, that my alarm clock was shut down briefly.  And while I managed to reset clocks elsewhere in the house, this one most crucial clock was overlooked until this morning.  I woke up, saw the time blinking and was up like a shot.  I scrambled in the dark for my Kindle and opened it to find the splash screen announcing the time to be 5:53 p.m.!

That’s not good. The 5:00 hour is my walking hour.  I walk from 5-6, make lunches and breakfast from 6-6:30, get kids up to get dressed, eat and pack up while I shower and get myself ready.  Ideally, we’re out the door by 7:15 at the latest.  5:53 means goodbye walking, so after I cursed myself for being foolish enough not to set my alarm, I got up and trudged down to the kitchen to make lunches and start breakfast.

Only after I was mostly finished did it occur to me to actually look at the microwave clock.  When I did, it said it was 5:25 a.m.. o_O  Then it hit me — my Kindle had been set to Eastern time when we went to Georgia for Christmas.  I had gotten up on time after all!   Meh.

So I’m walking now, just a half hour later than normal.  With any luck this random confusion will not characterize the rest of my day.  Sheesh.

Entry filed under: ADF. Tags: , , .

ADF Day 5: Weekend II: Second Day of Weekend! ADF Day 7: One Week Down!


Recent Posts

January 2013
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Check it out!

  • 9,474 people are watching me!

