ADF Day 12: Back in the Saddle Again…

January 14, 2013 at 6:20 am

199.8.  I’m just amazed it’s not more!

Back to work today.  I didn’t get as much done in the basement this weekend as I’d hoped, but we did get things done around the house.  I have, as previously mentioned, reclaimed my lost Dining Room for eating as opposed to Christmas Decoration storage.  Everything is now back in order in there.  That’s a nice feeling, at least. 

We also switched up chores for the kids, and got a lot of chorey things done.  Trash out, dishes done, recycling out, litter boxes cleaned, stairs vaccuumed, plants watered.  I also purchased some new sheets and drapes for my bedroom, things that have been needed for a good long while.   So I feel like good stuff  happened, which is nice.

At work, I have back to back meetings this morning.  Fortunately, the first of these is at SNR, so I get to spend the chilly morning driving to Gray Summit.  The weather, by the way, is now taking it out on us that it went all summery for two days.  I think the temp this morning was 18 degrees here, and in Quincy the wind chill was somewhere around 2.  Suffice it to say, it’s cold now.

I have to get my brain around the Children’s Garden educator’s guide, for which I have a meeting tomorrow.  This week also consists of many JW meetings.  That should be fun.  I thought January was our slow period?  Ha ha.  Ha.

Anyway… I’m treadmilling now, so I’m getting started right.  And hey, even after two Up Days in a row, I am still under 200!  That’s real, genuine progress! 🙂

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

ADF Day 11: Bein’ Social… ADF Day 13: According to Scale…


Recent Posts

January 2013
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Check it out!

  • 9,469 people are watching me!

