ADF Day 4: Had a bad day, takin’ one down…

January 27, 2013 at 7:29 pm

I have a feeling I’ve used that subject line before…

Today wasn’t that bad.  It just wasn’t …  I don’t know.  It wasn’t good.  The weather has kicked in with this wretched freezing rain stuff that is making sidewalks look innocent whilst representing a threat to life and limb.  The kids are with A this weekend, so I miss them.  Chris and I keep having arguments.

And my weight seems to be stuck at 197.4.  I mean, I’m on the verge of checking to see if my scale has broken.  Not that I think I should have lost weight or whatever, but more because it seems natural to think that my weight would vary somewhat from one day to the next under the circumstances.  If it would come up as 197.5, even, I would find that comforting.  As it is, I’m not sure what to make of it, and I really don’t feel like buying a new scale just to figure out whether my current scale is accurate.

It’s not as if I got much exercise this weekend, anyway.  I didn’t walk again today; I slept in and resolved to do it later, and then didn’t.  Of course.  And then I obviously spent the previous 24 hours either sleeping, driving or standing around in a church in Wisconsin, none of which is especially aerobic.   And yet it was exhausting — why does it work that way?  I didn’t even do any of the actual driving; my father handled that on the way up and Anna handled it on the way back.  I don’t enjoy driving and am blessed enough to have control-hog family that is only too happy to drive and spare me the hassle.  Yet even though my primary activity for 16 hours out of a 24 hour day was to sit and let the world spin past me, I came away exhausted.  Why?

The other issue is the time of the month, which is making me cranky.  It’s probably another a reason for my weight stalemate, too; which is fine, provided the payoff of a sudden dip to come happens as promised there.

Regardless, hoping for a better tomorrow.

Entry filed under: ADF. Tags: , , , , , .

ADF Day 3: Mad Dash ADF Day 1: Out of the Winter…


Recent Posts

January 2013
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Check it out!

  • 9,472 people are watching me!

