ADF Day 2: Working for the Weekend…

March 5, 2013 at 5:53 am

This morning’s weigh-in was much more promising:  193.0.   That seems like a steep drop, especially given the luncheon yesterday.  I did eat, and even probably ate more than I had to to be socially acceptable there, but I was good and recorded it.  I also made a point of not eating anything ELSE yesterday, so that worked out okay in the end.

Today I have lessons all day at JW, and various other paperwork to catch up on after the crazy events of the past two weeks.  I’m behind on the Children’s Garden guide, for one thing.  I should have had that thing ready to go two weeks ago, and I’m only about half finished. Fortunately, those who are waiting on it are preoccupied with other more pressing affairs at the moment, but it’s still looming over me.  Ergo: this afternoon I will attempt to finish it if I can.

For the morning, though, I will need ice.  Ice and salt and sugar and sand for the first lesson.  Ice and nails and wooden dowels for the second lesson.  Tomorrow’s lesson will require different shapes of ice.  Should be interesting.

We’re doing science at home, too.  Noah’s experiment with Buffalo Grass is now set up, and we are doing everything we can think of to encourage the seeds to grow ASAP.  The experiment is due on Monday or so, so we need them to sprout pretty quickly.  He’s doing a good job of keeping his journal; I’m doing a good job of keeping the back office warm and the seeds watered.  When I got down here today, the room thermometer read about 77 degrees, which is certainly making walking in here way fun.  Whew!  Maybe that’s where those four pounds went?

Grow, grass grow.

Entry filed under: ADF, Successes, Weight Check. Tags: , , , .

ADF Day 1: Out of the Winter…


Recent Posts

March 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jan    
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Check it out!

  • 9,476 people are watching me!

