Archive for December 27, 2008

ADF/WW: Day 20

One more day to go.   I think one of my main goals with this particular round was to get myself to the point where taking the time to journal my eating habits was no longer something I viewed as a chore.  That hasn’t been an easy goal to achieve, even given the snazzy online interface I get to use with WW Online.  However, I am now finding that I feel sort of ‘at loose ends’ when I haven’t journalled my food, which is good.   Whether it’s a hassle or not, journalling gives me a sense of control over my habits, and I like feeing in control of that part of my life now.  When I don’t journal, I feel sort of lost.

You might understand, then, why I find it aggravating in the extreme when the WW site isn’t loading properly. >_<  I’ve spent the last twenty minutes trying to put in the data for a new cereal I’m trying, and it won’t let me add it.  BAH.  This happens once in awhile, so I know it’ll self correct eventually. But right now is when I’m sitting here trying to add it, so it would be really nice if it worked, you know, right now.

Enough crabbing.  While I wait for it to figure out what it’s doing, I’ll review the QOD Diet book, which I finished last night.  I know I’d said I was going to read it this weekend, but it turns out almost 50% of the book is comprised of appendices and excerpts from Dr. Daugiridas’ blog, so it was a much faster read than expected.

(more…)

December 27, 2008 at 12:06 pm 2 comments


Check it out!

  • 9,691 people are watching me!